A Value Based Approach to Healthcare Leadership 24 June 2020 - 15:00 BST/10:00 EST/16:00 CEST

A Value Based Approach to Healthcare Leadership 24 June 2020 - 15:00 BST/10:00 EST/16:00 CEST

Regular price
€100,00
Sale price
€100,00

Hear from key experts on:

  • Preserving the value thought in a pandemic
  • Why Outcomes Measurement is Critical
  • Innovations in PROMs Collection
  • What about PREMs?

 Managing healthcare services in the current environment requires a very fluid approach.

Treatment for non-COVID related healthcare has been de-prioritised during this period and leaders have had to take a crisis management position.

In the wake of COVID-19, there will be profound and long-lasting impacts on healthcare delivery. Providers will have high volumes of backlog to pick up and may need to reset the system and do things differently.

What does a value based approach to leadership and healthcare delivery mean and how have healthcare leaders been preserving the value thought through this time?

Why is outcomes measurement so critical and how have healthcare leaders prioritised PROMs capture through the pandemic? What innovations in PROMs capture have been employed? What about PREMs?

 

Confirmed speakers:

Dr Sally Lewis, Clinical Director at NHS Wales

Dr Brian Donley, CEO at Cleveland Clinic London

Dr Andrea Pusic, Co-Director, Patient-Reported Outcomes, Value & Experience (PROVE) Centre at Brigham Health